Birdeye Reviews

Golden State Inspection Services review summary

5  60
4  3
3  1
2  
1  
0.0

0 Reviews

5on Google,Oct 03, 2018

Yuriy

Great company. Kind, helpful staff. Knowledgeable inspector that walked me through all the questions I had.


5on Facebook,Jul 23, 2018

Michael

They are very thorough and professional... i would reccommend the highly to anyone buying a house... very affordable..


5on Facebook,Jul 16, 2018

Laurel-Randy

We needed inspections of 3 homes in the Sacramento Mid-town area and our RE agent recommended these folks. Their service is impressive. They hit all the buttons: punctual, knowledge, friendly, organized, great reports that are easy to comprehend.


5on Facebook,Jul 12, 2018

Jesus

I really like the service! The inspector explained everything, he took his time during the walkthrough. I will definitely recommend them to any one!!!*****


5on Facebook,Jun 26, 2018

Laylo

They were prompted, friendly, and thorough. They also have other services they can help with when buying or selling your home. Thanks


5on Google,Jun 22, 2018

ThisNtsis

Joe was really thorough with the inspection of our home. He took the time to walk thru the entire house explaining each area and the requirements. Our inspection took about 3 hours and we even received our complete report along with summary of recommendations a few hours after the completion of the inspection. This is especially helpful due to the terms on our agreement. Overall, really thorough and detailed.


5on Google,Jun 14, 2018

Nga

The owner Craig Iden was the one doing the inspection for my new home. Per my son-in-law who was at the inspection on my behalf, Craig was very thorough and took the time to answer every question. The inspection report was made available later in the evening. Craig answered my follow up questions via email the next day. I would recommend this company without reservation.


4on Facebook,Jun 04, 2018

Deborah

Very thorough and showed serious issues thus causing me to cancel purchase.


5on Facebook,Feb 20, 2018

Stephanie

Home inspection can make or break your real estate transaction! Never let anyone into your home that you do not trust. Golden State is a trustworthy and honest company with extensive knowledge and experience. We are so grateful to Craig and Tamara for their help through a terrible situation in which our buyer’s inspectors made false claims against our home which cost us the sale. Golden State helped us clear-up the situation immediately and with high level expertise so we could safely move forward with finding a new buyer. I never thought our family would fall victim to someone’s unethical home inspection practices, so we are grateful to have Golden State on our side to let the truth prevail!


5on Google,Jan 26, 2018

Josie

Ed was very thorough and professional. Did a walk through with us and was patient and explained everything. Big thumbs up!


5on Facebook,Jan 25, 2018

Stephanie

Craig was so professional and knowledgable. We had such a fantastic experience, and are grateful for all of your help!


5on Google,Dec 27, 2017

brennen

In the process of buying a home and we had David Ellis do the inspection of our new home. He had incredible attention to detail and was thrilled with the results.


5on Facebook,Nov 23, 2017

Stephanie Gray

Very nice and helpful :) They walked me through the process and were very nice :)


5on Facebook,Oct 06, 2017

Sherry Morton

They are very thorough and courteous and will work with them again.


5on Google,Aug 27, 2017

Bonnie

Joe Shisler inspected property in Colfax for my clients, he was thorough, efficient, able to communicate what he was seeing... and best of all put the potential new home owners at ease. He walked every inch, inside and out with the buyers and had his report back to us the same day ! Thank you Joe


5on Google,Aug 27, 2017

Sarah Marsh

Excellent, thorough work. Joe was my inspector and he was top notch. Craig was attentive and helpful regarding a mold test. Highly recommend.


5on Facebook,Aug 22, 2017

Amber

I had my home inspected by David and he did a great job. He was very thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend this company to anyone I need of any of one or all of there available services.


Golden State Inspection Services review summary

5  60
4  3
3  1
2  
1  
0.0

0 Reviews

5on Google,Oct 03, 2018

Yuriy

Great company. Kind, helpful staff. Knowledgeable inspector that walked me through all the questions I had.


5on Facebook,Jul 23, 2018

Michael

They are very thorough and professional... i would reccommend the highly to anyone buying a house... very affordable..


5on Facebook,Jul 16, 2018

Laurel-Randy

We needed inspections of 3 homes in the Sacramento Mid-town area and our RE agent recommended these folks. Their service is impressive. They hit all the buttons: punctual, knowledge, friendly, organized, great reports that are easy to comprehend.


5on Facebook,Jul 12, 2018

Jesus

I really like the service! The inspector explained everything, he took his time during the walkthrough. I will definitely recommend them to any one!!!*****


5on Facebook,Jun 26, 2018

Laylo

They were prompted, friendly, and thorough. They also have other services they can help with when buying or selling your home. Thanks


5on Google,Jun 22, 2018

ThisNtsis

Joe was really thorough with the inspection of our home. He took the time to walk thru the entire house explaining each area and the requirements. Our inspection took about 3 hours and we even received our complete report along with summary of recommendations a few hours after the completion of the inspection. This is especially helpful due to the terms on our agreement. Overall, really thorough and detailed.


5on Google,Jun 14, 2018

Nga

The owner Craig Iden was the one doing the inspection for my new home. Per my son-in-law who was at the inspection on my behalf, Craig was very thorough and took the time to answer every question. The inspection report was made available later in the evening. Craig answered my follow up questions via email the next day. I would recommend this company without reservation.


4on Facebook,Jun 04, 2018

Deborah

Very thorough and showed serious issues thus causing me to cancel purchase.


5on Facebook,Feb 20, 2018

Stephanie

Home inspection can make or break your real estate transaction! Never let anyone into your home that you do not trust. Golden State is a trustworthy and honest company with extensive knowledge and experience. We are so grateful to Craig and Tamara for their help through a terrible situation in which our buyer’s inspectors made false claims against our home which cost us the sale. Golden State helped us clear-up the situation immediately and with high level expertise so we could safely move forward with finding a new buyer. I never thought our family would fall victim to someone’s unethical home inspection practices, so we are grateful to have Golden State on our side to let the truth prevail!


5on Google,Jan 26, 2018

Josie

Ed was very thorough and professional. Did a walk through with us and was patient and explained everything. Big thumbs up!


5on Facebook,Jan 25, 2018

Stephanie

Craig was so professional and knowledgable. We had such a fantastic experience, and are grateful for all of your help!


5on Google,Dec 27, 2017

brennen

In the process of buying a home and we had David Ellis do the inspection of our new home. He had incredible attention to detail and was thrilled with the results.


5on Facebook,Nov 23, 2017

Stephanie Gray

Very nice and helpful :) They walked me through the process and were very nice :)


5on Facebook,Oct 06, 2017

Sherry Morton

They are very thorough and courteous and will work with them again.


5on Google,Aug 27, 2017

Bonnie

Joe Shisler inspected property in Colfax for my clients, he was thorough, efficient, able to communicate what he was seeing... and best of all put the potential new home owners at ease. He walked every inch, inside and out with the buyers and had his report back to us the same day ! Thank you Joe


5on Google,Aug 27, 2017

Sarah Marsh

Excellent, thorough work. Joe was my inspector and he was top notch. Craig was attentive and helpful regarding a mold test. Highly recommend.


5on Facebook,Aug 22, 2017

Amber

I had my home inspected by David and he did a great job. He was very thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend this company to anyone I need of any of one or all of there available services.


Read what our customers are saying about us!

 

Read Niki S.‘s review of Golden State Inspection Services on Yelp

Review Our Services? CLICK HERE!

 

Great Company

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave was our inspector for our home inspection. He was on time,personable and very knowledgeable. This was our first time buying a home and he made the whole process smooth and worry free. I'm really glad we choose them and would definitely refer their services to family and friends.

Very Satisfied Customer

★★★★★
5 5 1
We are very thankful to Craig for his thorough inspection and patience to explain everything to us and answer any additional questions that we had. This was our first home purchase, and we never felt rushed at all as he answered everything that we asked of him. He came to us highly recommended and we will pass along our recommendation to all that ask!

Golden State Inspection Services

★★★★★
5 5 1
Craig and Tammera from Golden State Inspection were so helpful and reliable. I bought a Victorian in Midtown but I am located in the Bay Area; they were so punctual and gave me referrals to folks in Sacramento who could help me with additional items. I would definitely use them again.

Satisfied Customer

★★★★★
5 5 1
David was very friendly and knowledgeable throughout our experience with Golden State Home Inspections. He answered all of our questions and offered valuable tips and suggestions during the walk through. Thank you!

Thorough and Efficient!

★★★★★
5 5 1
We used Joe Shisler for our inspection and he was great!! He arrived half an hour early so he could get a jump start on going through the exterior of the house. He left my husband and I trail him and provided explanations as he went when we were around (we got distracted at points by all the other inspectors arriving for other items). At the end, he did a walk through with us and answered all our questions and concerns. We got the report that night and it included this cute video clip of the house at the beginning welcoming us to our new home! What a great touch! The report was super thorough and included great pictures of all the areas of concern. I would recommend this company (and Joe especially!) to anyone in a heartbeat!!

Inspection

★★★★☆
4 5 1
I would like to thank Ed at Golden State Inspection. He was thorough with the inspection and given me alot of information regarding the inspection. He did not hesitate to answer any questions me and my husband had. Thank you Ed!

Very Happy

★★★★★
5 5 1
I am very happy with Craig's inspection. He took the time to talk to me and explain all of the details of my questions. He was patient, courteous, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this inspection company.

Very satisfied with their service! A+

★★★★★
5 5 1
I had a great experience having my house inspected by Golden State Inspection Services LLC. Joe Shisler was my inspector, and he was awesome. He was extremely knowledgeable, explained everything very clearly, and made the whole process a breeze. I highly recommend these guys!

Home inspection

★★★★★
5 5 1
Comment

Home Inspection

★★★★★
5 5 1
Joe was exceptional! He was very patient and answered all my questions. He was very thorough and detailed. I recommended him to my friend already!

A Wonderful Experience

★★★★★
5 5 1
Joe was wonderful. I am so impressed with how knowledgeable and thorough the inspection was. We were walked through the house and had everything explained in detail in a language we could understand. We were given recommendations and all our questions and concerns were answered. Then we received an email document with pictures in color of the items addressed in the home inspection. Because everything had already been explained to us we easily understood what we were looking at and what we needed to do. I appreciate the inspector so much. He made a potentially stressful situation so much better. Thank you!

Paddle Court

★★★★★
5 5 1
Joe was great. He even came back out when I had a post inspection question. I would definitely recommend him again.

Great inspection service

★★★★★
5 5 1
Joe inspected our house two weeks back that we are interested in buying. I am very much impressed with his work and the level of detail that he presented in the report. He spent over 4 hours at the site and patiently went through all the items with us verbally. His report was very systematic and had a lot of nicely taken pictures. He was also the roof inspector but the tiles on the roof were in a very bad shape because of which the roof could not be walked upon. So he went up the attic to each and every corner and made sure that there was no damage under the roof. They have a couple of very good post inspection programs as well. One is the 90 day warranty which could come in handy and the second was the recall check report. I came to know the next day that the dishwasher in the house is a recalled appliance. Just one improvement I would like to see is to have an estimate available in the report for repairing the damages. Since there was none, I have to get a separate roof inspection done just to get the estimate to fix it.

2501 Darwin

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave was awesome and he did a great job

Very Happy

★★★★★
5 5 1
Ronald Conn performed my house inspection and I could not have been happier. He was very detailed, he answered all of my questions and he is someone I trust and would use again in the future. As a first time home buyer, it means so much to me to work with people I can trust. I would HIGHLY recommend Golden State Inspection Services!

Home Inspection

★★★★★
5 5 1
The inspector took his time and did a very thorough job. He answered all our questions. We were very pleased.

Home Inspection

★★★★★
5 5 1
The inspector took his time and did a very thorough job. He answered all our questions. We were very pleased.

Prompt and Thorough Service

★★★★★
5 5 1
Was impressed with the quality and value of the inspections we received. Good communication throughout and professional report received the next day. Even our agent was impressed with the quality she witnessed. Would recommend, inspector was very informative and took the time to not only point out all issues, as well as important features or the house like gas and water mains.

Inspection

★★★★★
5 5 1
Craig was our inspector for our home inspection on our first home purchase. He was very informative and knowledgeable in what he does. He was very friendly and easy to talk to. He had answers to all our questions. He was very meticulous and we are grateful for that! We want to make sure we know exactly what we are getting into since it's our first home and we are planning to stay there for 30 plus years. I would highly recommend this company to my friends & family from my experience! Thank you for putting us at ease in purchasing our house!

Trusted Company

★★★★★
5 5 1
I had concerns with my home having mold issues, I had suspected the previous owners had covered up problems with a make-over. I was given Craig's name with Golden State Inspection Services from my pest people. I am so glad they offered it. I called immediately, made an appointment and asked specially for Craig to be the inspector. No problem. When Craig was at me home, though the entire home was in chaos from our own remodel and installation of a new HVAC system, he was able to inspect and test all areas for mold and other contaminants. I felt confident a thorough and complete inspection was performed by a professional and knowledgeable inspector. Thank goodness my home now shows clean and free of molds and the health risks have been exterminated! I would hire them again and again with any kind of concerns, new purchases, inspections of a residence you live in now as well. Thank you Craig...great job! Beth Swartz, Carmichael California

Great Job!

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had concernes about our home having foundation issues. The house does have some issues but Joe made us feel comforable with the problems as well as offered solutions. This is our first home purchase in Califoria. We have previously owned homes in Michigan that we had property inspections done as well. Joe and Golden State Inspection Services, LLC are wonderful to work with! By far the best experience we have had with an inspection company.

24

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thank you for everything.. all is good!

home inspection review

★★★★★
5 5 1
Golden State was thorough and very quick. We were on a very short timeline and they were able to meet all of our demands while still providing quality service. They found a serious issue regarding a mold issue and our fireplace that was able to resolved prior to our close of escrow. I felt a peace of mind knowing the house was safe for us to move into.

Awesome Service !! We highly recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
We highly recommend Craig's services to every one. We did the last minute appointment with him and he was kind enough to adjust his schedule. He showed-up on time for inspection and did a thorough inspection of all areas as planned. Once done he took time to explain everything to us, as a first time buyer we had lots of queries and he patiently answered all queries. Later he submitted detailed inspection report with pictures wherever possible and recommendations for fixes. His detailed report helped us in requesting and convincing seller to fix identified gaps. Now it is almost two months since we moved in our New Home but we still keep receiving mailers/alerts from him for appliances recall etc.. and he is open and ready to take any questions we have. Once again Thanks Craig and Golden State Inspection for all your help.

Detailed and Accurate

★★★★★
5 5 1
Love the work Craig does. He is accurate and detailed in his inspections and report preparation but most importantly he is great and providing a high level summary and help you focus on things that matter because reports on large properties can be overwhelming.

Excellent

★★★★★
5 5 1
awesome service

Great Service

★★★★★
5 5 1
Joe with Goldenstate Inspection Service was amazingly quick and polite. Would highly recommend this company for anyone needing a home inspection.
Call Us!